Become a member of the GYASBD Association and join our board members and other friends of the Greater Youngstown Area Soap Box Derby in making our derby the best in America.  For a donation of $5.00 you will receive a membership card, derby newsletter, a listing on our web site and finally an opportunity to assist us in putting on a successful Derby. 

For more information: 

E-mail us at
or Call us at 330-978-0288

The Greater Youngstown Area

Soap Box Derby Association

President Patti Postlethwait

2011 Derby Director - Mike Shook

2011 Assistant Derby Director - Jeff Davis

Secretary Rochelle Romeo

Treasurer Janice Castner

Board Members

Ed Castner

Jim Henderson

Chris Krohn

Ed Miller

Jim Postlethwait

Brook Shaffer

Christine Terrigno

Terry Terrigno

Dennis Tomory